BETA TESTER FOR: Gps navigator recorder map (windows phone app, useful for tourism and travel). With this app you can track and store the route in your device.

Now, if you want to participate in the beta, you can just go to the link below and click “join this beta program” Please report any bugs or suggestions directly to the email that will be made available once you enter the beta.

Ora, se volete partecipare alla beta, vi basterà andare al link qui sotto e cliccare “join this beta program” Vi preghiamo di segnalare eventuali bug o suggerimenti direttamente all’email che vi verrà resa disponibile una volta entrati nella beta.


This app is an alternative to traditional gps navigator. With this app you can track and store the route in your device. It also provides a simple compass. This way, you can replay route on the map (a route previously stored).

English

With this app, you have simple compass synchronized with a map. You can also follow you and draw the route on a map, and store the route in the device. You can import/export a local file (track route) on SkyDrive. You have four modes of operation.

1) The first is a simple compass synchronized with map. You can disable this feature in the settings page “Synchronize map with compass (when follow or play is unactive)”. If the option is checked the map rotate with you, otherwise the map is always facing north.

2) Follow me and draw route on the map. In the menu you must click on “Start follow me / Stop follow me”. This feature is enabled when the option “Enable track route on map” in the settings menu is checked. When you stop the function clicking on “Stop follow me” , the route will be stored in the device. This way, if you go from point A to point B, you can record the route.

3) Follow me and don’t draw route on the map. In the menu you must click on “Start follow me / Stop follow me”. This feature is enabled when the option “Enable track route on map” in the settings menu is not checked. When you stop the function clicking on “Stop follow me”, the route will not be stored in the device. This way, if you go from point B to point A, you can follow a route on map previously stored and loaded (follow back).

4) Replay route on the map (a route previously stored in step 2). In this way, when you are at home, you can replay a travel. Seeing the params as (course, speed, altitude).

In the settings page, you have many options. If “Enable track route on map” is checked, when you click on “Start follow me”, the route will be drawn on the map and stored in the device. With “Synchronize map with compass (when follow or play is active)” or “Synchronize map with compass (when follow or play is inactive)”, you can synchronize map with compass, otherwise the map is always facing north.

When you click on “Stop follow me”, the route will be stored in the device into the “current route”. If you repeat the above operation, the previous route will be lost. If you enter in the Files page (clicking on the “Files” button), you can save the “current route” as file. On the start screen you can load the “current route” on the map, in the Files page you can load any previously saved file. When you load a file from the Files page, it will be also saved in the “current route”. You can import/export a local file on SkyDrive. In this way, if you save it on SkyDrive, you can share a file with your friends.

Italiano

Quest’ applicazione fornisce una semplice bussola sincronizzata con una mappa. E’ possibile “farvi seguire” e tracciare il percorso su una mappa, per poi memorizzare il percorso nel dispositivo. Permette inoltre di importare / esportare un file locale (percorso traccia) su SkyDrive. Sono disponibili quattro modalità di funzionamento.

1) La prima è un semplice bussola sincronizzata con una mappa. È possibile disattivare questa funzione nella pagina delle impostazioni “Sincronizza mappa con bussola (quando seguimi o play non è attiva)”. Se l’opzione è selezionata la mappa ruota con te, altrimenti la mappa è sempre rivolta a nord.

2) Seguimi e disegna il percorso sulla mappa. Nel menu è necessario fare clic su “Inizia a seguirmi / Smetti di seguirmi”. Questa funzione è abilitata quando l’opzione “Abilita percorso tracciato sulla mappa” (nel menu delle impostazioni) è selezionata. Quando si interrompe la funzione cliccando su “Smetti di seguirmi”, il percorso verrà memorizzato nel dispositivo. In questo modo, se si va dal punto A al punto B, è possibile registrare il percorso.

3) Seguimi e non disegnare il percorso sulla mappa. Nel menu è necessario fare clic su “Inizia a seguirmi / Smetti di seguirmi”. Questa funzione è abilitata quando l’opzione “Abilita percorso tracciato sulla mappa” (nel menu delle impostazioni) non è selezionata. Quando si interrompe la funzione cliccando su “Smetti di seguirmi”, il percorso non verrà memorizzato nel dispositivo. In questo modo, se si va dal punto A al punto B, è possibile seguire un percorso sulla mappa precedentemente memorizzato/caricato (follow back).

4) Riproduci (replay) un percorso sulla mappa (un percorso precedentemente memorizzato al punto 2). In questo modo quando si è a casa, è possibile riprodurre un viaggio. Vedendo i parametri come (rotta, velocità, altitudine).

Nella pagina delle impostazioni troviamo molte opzioni. Se “Abilita percorso tracciato sulla mappa” è selezionata, quando si fa clic su “Inizia a seguirmi”, il percorso sarà disegnato sulla mappa e memorizzato nel dispositivo. Con “Sincronizza mappa con bussola (quando seguimi o play è attiva)” o “Sincronizza mappa con bussola (quando seguimi o play non è attiva)”, puoi sincronizzare la mappa con la bussola, altrimenti la mappa è sempre rivolta a nord.

Quando si fa clic su “Smetti di seguirmi”, il percorso verrà memorizzato nel dispositivo in “percorso corrente”. Se si ripete l’operazione (di cui sopra), il percorso precedente andrà perso. Se si entra nella pagina Files (cliccando sul bottone “Files”), è possibile salvare il “percorso corrente” come file. Nella schermata iniziale è possibile caricare il “percorso corrente” sulla mappa, nella pagina Files è possibile caricare qualsiasi file salvato in precedenza. Quando si carica un file dalla pagina Files, verrà anche salvato in “percorso corrente”. È possibile importare / esportare un file locale su SkyDrive. In questo modo, se si salva su SkyDrive, puoi condividerlo con i tuoi amici.